Thirteen Set For NCAA Division I Field Hockey In 2017

The Lone Star Christian Sports Network ( has reviewed the rosters of the 79 NCAA Division I field hockey rosters and has found that 13 alumni of Texas private and parochial high schools (or members of the Southwest Preparatory Conference) will play at the sport’s highest level in 2017.

The 13 student-athletes are as follows:

Paige Albert, F, Sr., Davidson College (Houston St. John’s School)
Emma Eggleston, Jr., 5-3, Ohio University (Houston The Kinkaid School)
Corynne Hammit, F, Fr., Davidson College (Fort Worth All Saints Episcopal)
Caroline Hughes, GK, So., 5-3, Northwestern University (Houston Christian High School)
Libby Manela, GK, Jr., Harvard University (Houston St. John’s School)
Hunter McHaffey, M, Fr., Miami University – Ohio (Oklahoma City Casady School)
Kaylie Mings, D, Fr., Stanford University (Houston The Kinkaid School)
Meghan Mogas, M/B, So., 5-7, Boston College (Houston St. Agnes Academy)
Emily Pedrick, MF, Fr., 5-2, Columbia University (Houston St. John’s School)
Bean Rodriguez, GK, Jr., Davidson College (San Antonio St. Mary’s Hall)
Jennifer Trieschman, MF, So., 5-8, Columbia University (Houston St. John’s School)
Reese Vogel, B, Fr., 5-6, University of Pennsylvania (Houston St. John’s School) continues to review nearly 200 additional collegiate field hockey rosters at the NCAA Division II and Division III levels for additional Texas or SPC school alumni.

LSCSN welcomes any additions or corrections.  Any omissions are clearly unintentional.