Lucky 13 Things From TAPPS Football Realignment for 2020-2022

  1. Galveston O’Connell, San Antonio Saint Mary’s Hall, Fellowship Academy of Kennedale and Sherman Texoma Christian all move to 6-man after cancelling 11-man play this year altogether or having challenges fielding a full team.
  2. Laredo St. Augustine to begin six-man football.
  3. Dallas Cristo Rey is listed in both 11-man and six-man football. (Guys, which one is it?)
  4. Katy St. John XXIII and Tyler Bishop Gorman are only current TAPPS 11-man independents that have signed up for district play, falling in Division I (aligned to their 6A classification in other sports) and III (4A), respectively.
  5. San Antonio Christian School moves up to Division I.
  6. Dallas Bishop Dunne moves down to Division II.
  7. Division II sends off Cedar Hill Trinity Christian and welcomes back San Antonio St. Anthony.
  8. Flower Mound Coram Deo, Geneva School of Boerne, The Woodlands Christian Academy and Spring Frassati Catholic move up to Division II.
  9. Cypress Christian School and Holy Cross of San Antonio move down to Division III.
  10. Fort Worth Temple Christian, Waco Reicher and Houston Lutheran North move down to Division IV.
  11. Dallas Covenant School and Fort Worth Lake Country Christian move up to Division III.
  12. Austin St. Dominic Savio (6A), Beaumont Kelly (6A), El Paso Cathedral (6A), San Antonio Texas Military Institute (5A), Houston The Village School (6A), Tyler All Saints Episcopal (4A), and presumably Houston Cristo Rey Jesuit (5A) stay independent and compete for a unofficial “Division V” crown. And it appears thatΒ Carrollton Prince of Peace Christian will join them, leaving a rough and tumble Division II district.
  13. No graphics. Thank you!

Special thanks to Cavendar Campbell for a little quality assurance on our post!