FB: 2018 Touchdown Club of Houston Awards Finalists

The Touchdown Club of Houston on Wednesday, December 5 will host its seventh annual Private High School Awards Dinner recognizing the top Greater Houston area private and parochial high school football players.

The following individuals are the finalists for this year’s awards:

Offensive Player of the Year
Zach Daniel, Houston Kinkaid
Jaylen Davis, Bellaire Episcopal
Grant Gunnell, Houston St. Pius X
Chase Lane, Houston St. Pius X
Peyton Matocha, Houston St. Thomas
Evan Minarovic, The Woodlands John Cooper School
Trent Waggoner, Houston St. Pius X
Ian Wheeler, Houston St. Thomas
C.J. Williams, Bellaire Episcopal
Josh Williams, Houston Kinkaid

Defensive Player of the Year
Grant Dore, Houston Second Baptist
Christian Fleischauer, Cypress Christian
Bruno Forestieri, Houston St. Pius X
Matt Krehbiel, The Woodlands John Cooper School
Casey Hampton, Houston Westbury Christian
Tyler Holt, Houston Second Baptist
Kamal Nader, Houston Kinkaid
Garri Smith, Houston The Village School
James Walker, Houston Lutheran North
Jordan Wells, Bellaire Episcopal

Lineman of the Year
Brant Banks, Houston Westbury Christian
Patrick Bayouth, Bellaire Episcopal
Davis Havens, Houston Kinkaid
Braeden Kobza, Tomball Rosehill Christian
Roman Lewis, Houston St. John’s
Ameer Mustafa, Houston Kinkaid
Nicholas Van de Graaf, Tomball Concordia Lutheran

Ironman of the Year
Dylan Dixon, Houston St. Thomas
Jack Granack, Legacy Christian
Colin Howard, Tomball Concordia Lutheran
Logan Leax, The Woodlands John Cooper School
T.J. Spriggs, Houston Westbury Christian
Wyatt Young, Houston Kinkaid

Coach of the Year
Erik DeHaven, Houston St. Pius X
Bruce Lane, Tomball Rosehill Christian
Terry Pirtle, Houston Second Baptist
Les Rainey, League City Bay Area Christian

Source:  https://www.touchdownclub.org/